School of Food Science and Nutrition - School of Chemistry

Staff

On this page contact information is provided for all members of staff within the department. Links to academic staff home pages are available on this page.

This page lists all:

Academic Staff

Professor Mike Morgan

Professor Mike Morgan

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2959

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.morgan@food.leeds.ac.uk

Head of School

Professor of Food Biochemistry

Postgraduate (Research) Admissions

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr Nisreen Alwan

Dr Nisreen Alwan

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2959

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

n.alwan@leeds.ac.uk

Clinical Research Fellow

Nutrition and Public Health

Dr Victoria Burley

Dr Victoria Burley

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2959

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

v.j.burley@leeds.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Nutritional Epidemiology

Nutrition and Public Health

Professor Janet Cade

Professor Janet Cade

tel: +44 (0)113 343 6946

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

j.e.cade@leeds.ac.uk

Head of Nutritional Epidemiology Group

Professor of Nutritional Epidemiologyand Public Health

Nutrition and Public Health

Dr Jianshe Chen

Dr Jianshe Chen

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2748

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

j.chen@food.leeds.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Food science

Food Colloids

Dr Andrea Day

Dr Andrea Day

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2974

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

a.j.day@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Food science

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Professor Eric Dickinson

Professor Eric Dickinson

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2956

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

e.dickinson@food.leeds.ac.uk

Professor of Food Colloids

Food Colloids

Dr Rammile Ettelaie

Dr Rammile Ettelaie

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2981

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

r.ettelaie@food.leeds.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Food Science

Food Colloids

Dr Charlotte Evans

Dr Charlotte Evans

tel: +44 (0)113 343 3956

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

c.e.l.evans@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Nutritional Epidemiology

Nutrition and Public Health

Dr Peter Ho

Dr Peter Ho

tel: +44 (0)113 343 0358

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

p.ho@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Food Processing

Food Colloids

Dr Mel Holmes

Dr Mel Holmes

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2950

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

prcmjh@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Food Processing

Food Colloids

Dr Santosh Khokhar

Dr Santosh Khokhar

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2975

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

s.khokhar@food.leeds.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Food Biochemistry and Nutrition

 

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Dr Lisa Marshall

Dr Lisa Marshall

tel: +44 (0)113 343 1952

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

l.j.marshall@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Food Chemistry

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Prof Brent S. Murray

Professor Brent S. Murray

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2962

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

b.s.murray@food.leeds.ac.uk

Professor of Food Colloids

 

Food Colloids

Dr Caroline Orfila

Dr Caroline Orfila

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2966

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

C.Orfila@leeds.ac.uk

Lecturer in Nutrition
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Professor Malcolm J.W. Povey

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2963

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.j.w.povey@food.leeds.ac.uk

Professor of Food Physics

Food Colloids

Professor Gary Williamson

Professor Gary Williamson

tel: +44 (0)113 343 8380

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

g.williamson@leeds.ac.uk

Professor of Food Science

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Back to the top

Academic-Related Staff in charge of laboratories and services

Mr Paul Kajda

Mr Paul Kajda

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2977

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

p.k.kajda@food.leeds.ac.uk

Director of MSc Programmes

Director of Learning and Teaching

Senior Laboratory Instructor

Food Analysis Laboratory

Back to the top

Research Staff

Dr Mahmood Akhtar

Dr Mahmood Akhtar

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2970

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.akhtar@food.leeds.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Food Colloids

Mrs Michelle Carter

Mrs Michelle Carter

tel: +44 (0)113 343 8908

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.carter@leeds.ac.uk

Research Officer

Nutrition and Public Health

Dr Tristan Dew

Dr Tristan Dew

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2979

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

t.p.dew@leeds.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Food Chemistry and Biochemistry

Ms Camilla Nykjaer

Ms Camilla Nykjaer

tel: +44 (0)113 343 9576

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

c.nykjaer@leeds.ac.uk

Research Support Assistant

Claire Whittle

Claire Whittle

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2869

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

C.Whittle@leeds.ac.uk

Research Support Clerical Officer

Back to the top

Technical Staff

Mr Ian Hardy

Mr Ian Hardy

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2950

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

i.hardy@food.leeds.ac.uk

Laboratory Teaching Technician

Food Technology Laboratory

Dr Joanne Maycock

Dr Joanne Maycock

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2977

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

j.maycock@leeds.ac.uk

Laboratory Teaching Technician

Food Analytical Laboratory

Mr Miles Ratcliffe

Mr Miles Ratcliffe

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2977

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.ratcliffe@leeds.ac.uk

Laboratory Teaching Technician

Food Analytical Laboratory

Back to the top

Administrative Staff

Mrs Nicola Bhuller

Mrs Nicola Bhuller

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2958

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

n.bhuller@food.leeds.ac.uk

MSc (taught course) Student Support Officer

Ms Angela Morrison

Ms Angela Morrison

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2958

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

a.j.morrison@food.leeds.ac.uk

Postgraduate (Research) Student Support Officer

Mrs Catherine Roberts

Mrs Catherine Roberts

tel: +44 (0)113 343 4543

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

c.roberts@food.leeds.ac.uk

School Administrator and
Head of Administration

Miss Debbie Senior

Miss Debbie Senior

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2958

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

D.Senior@leeds.ac.uk

Undergraduate support officer

Mr Matthew Taylor

Mr Matthew Taylor

tel: +44 (0)113 343 2959

fax: +44 (0)113 343 2982

m.i.taylor@leeds.ac.uk

PA to Head of School



Footer Menu